Page 4: of Marine News Magazine (September 2017)

Offshore Annual

Read this page in Pdf, Flash or Html5 edition of September 2017 Marine News Magazine

MarineNews

MarineNews September 2017 Volume 28 Number 9 (ISSN#1087-3864) (USPS#013-952)

Florida: 215 NW 3rd St., Boynton Beach, FL 33435 tel: (561) 732-4368; fax: (561) 732-6984

Departments Analysis

New York: 118 E. 25th St., New York, NY 10010 & tel: (212) 477-6700; fax: (212) 254-6271 www.marinelink.com

PUBLISHER

John C. O’Malley • jomalley@marinelink.com 6 Editor’s Note

Associate Publisher & Editorial Director

Greg Trauthwein • trauthwein@marinelink.com

Editor

Joseph Keefe • keefe@marinelink.com

Tel: 704-661-8475 8 By the Numbers The Economic Contribution

Web Editor

Eric Haun • haun@marinelink.com of the U.S. Tugboat, Towboat, and Barge Industry

Contributing Writers

Susan Buchanan • Lawrence R. DeMarcay, III

Tom Ewing • Joe Hudspeth • Randy O’Neill

PRODUCTION

Production & Graphics Manager 18 FINANCE

Nicole Ventimiglia • nicole@marinelink.com

The American Society of

Civil Engineers:

SALES

Vice President, Sales & Marketing

Not Just a Tough Grader.

Rob Howard • howard@marinelink.com

By James A. Kearns

Advertising Sales Managers

National Sales Manager

Terry Breese • breese@marinelink.com

Tel: 561-732-1185 Fax: 561-732-8414 22 OP/ED

Lucia Annunziata • annunziata@marinelink.com

Why I Became a Member

Tel: 212-477-6700 ext 6220 Fax: 212-254-6271 of the OSVDPA

John Cagni • cagni@marinelink.com

Tel: 631-472-2715 Fax: 561-732-8063

By Robert “Bobby” Moyer

Frank Covella • covella@marinelink.com

Tel: 561-732-1659 Fax: 561-732-8063

Mitch Engel • engel@marinelink.com

Tel: 561-732-0312 Fax: 561-732-8063 50 Crane & Deck Machinery Directory

Mike Kozlowski • kozlowski@marinelink.com

Tel: 561-733-2477 Fax: 561-732-9670

Jean Vertucci • vertucci@marinelink.com

Tel: 212-477-6700 ext 6210 Fax: 212-254-6271 53 Vessels

Managing Director, Intl. Sales

Paul Barrett • ieaco@aol.com

Tel: +44 1268 711560 Fax: +44 1268 711567 54 People & Company News

Uwe Riemeyer • riemeyer@intermediapartners.de

Tel: +49 202 27169 0 Fax: +49 202 27169 20

CORPORATE STAFF 58 Products

Manager, Marketing

Mark O’Malley • momalley@marinelink.com

Accounting 60 Classified Advertising

Esther Rothenberger • rothenberger@marinelink.com

Tel: 212-477-6700 ext 6810

Manager, Info Tech Services

Vladimir Bibik • bibik@marinelink.com 64 Advertiser’s Index

CIRCULATION

Circulation Manager

Kathleen Hickey • k.hickey@marinelink.com

Tel: 212-477-6700 ext 6320

MarineNews ( ISSN# 1087-3864 ) is published monthly ( twelve issues ) by Maritime Activity Reports Inc. 118 E 25th St.

TO SUBSCRIBE:

New York, NY 10010-1062. Periodicals Postage Paid at New York, NY and additional mailing of? ces. POSTMASTER: Send

Subscriptions to Marine News (12 issues per year) all UAA to CFS. NON-POSTAL AND MILITARY FACILITIES send address corrections to Marine News 850 Montauk Hwy, for one year are available for $60.00; #867 Bayport, NY 11705.

Two years (24 issues) for $95.00.

Send your check payable to:

The publisher assumes no responsibility for any misprints or claims or actions taken by advertisers. The publisher reserves

MarineNews, 118 E. 25th St., New York, NY 10010. the right to refuse any advertising. Contents of the publication either in whole or part may not be produced without the express

For more information email Kathleen Hickey at: permission of the publisher. k.hickey@marinelink.com

September 2017 4 MN

Marine News

Marine News is the premier magazine of the North American Inland, coastal and Offshore workboat markets.